Waiting Place

This quote definitely reminded me of how I’ve felt for almost a year.  My waiting place is coming to an end, though, and instead it is time for me to a make a major life decision very soon.  The Psalm quoted here is still very applicable, because I realized this week that I had been anxious and fearful about my decision.  I realized that the first step in making a sound decision is to quiet that anxiety and fear, or at least don’t heed it.  A quote from one of my favorite all-time shows (tease me if you want), Touched By An Angel, often came to mind this week: “Don’t listen to your mind, because your mind is confused.  Don’t listen to your heart, because your heart is fearful.  Listen to God.”

“I’ve been in a waiting place over the last few months. I didn’t know I would be in a waiting place. It’s the kind of thing you don’t plan. And it reminds me I’m not in control. Psalm 43.5: Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise Him, my Savior and my God. –Lisa Leonard, Lisa Leonard Designs”

Posted on March 9, 2013, in Desert, Quote, Waiting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you!

