Path

The next quote captures what I have found to be true in my own life.  I find that it’s much easier to sense that a path is right once you begin walking on it.  I’ve often been frustrated about that fact because I wish that the right path was illuminated and gleaming when I’m at a cross roads.  But it seems like God only gives a faint whisper of an indication of which path to take, so that you have to make the decision with a fair amount of faith, and only afterwards is it abundantly clear whether you are where he wants you to be.  After a decision like that, once I know if I made the right one, I like to review what that decision making process felt like- How did I know this was the right choice?  Or alternatively, did I have an indication that this wasn’t the right choice, and why did I choose it?  I try to collect that insight to use next time.

“I think when you are following the path He made for you, you just know in your heart you are doing what you are meant to do. When God puts something in your heart, you have to follow! –Jennifer Ueckert, Studio Jru”

Posted on March 7, 2013, in Decisions, Desert, Quote. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear from you!

